The Three Voyages Of Captain Cook

Three programmes reassessing the explorer

show more detailshow less detail


01Further Than Any Other Man20020923

Dr Nigel Rigby examines the achievements of Captain Cook's first voyage of 1768-71.

02Terra Australis Incognita20020930

Nigel Rigby considers Cook's second voyage to the South Pacific, which demonstrated that the fabled great southern continent was a myth.

03 LASTThis Melancholy Affair20021007

Dr Nigel Rigby considers Cook's third voyage to the South Pacific, a probable attempt to find the fabled North West Passage which cost Cook his life.