Notes From Janacek's Diary

show more detailshow less detail


Programme Catalogue - Details: 1991020119910201

Producer: THEOCHARIS, John


SBH:Notes from Janacek's Diary.

A musical sound portrait of the Czech composer Leos Janacek.

Compiled from from his writings and fragments of his unrealised music by Mike Steer.

Music created at the BBC Radiophonic Workshop.

Janacek's writings translated by Vilem and Margaret Tausky.

With John Moffatt and Stephen Garlick as the old and young Janacek.

Violinist: Wilfred Gibson.

Produced by John Theocharis.

OTN:SLN027/89DB5505 TXN/TDT:R3 01-Feb-1991

Broadcast history

01 Feb 1991 00:00-00:00 (RADIO 3)


John Moffatt (Actor)

Stephen Garlick (Actor)

Leos Janacek (Author)

Mike Steer (Composer)

John Theocharis (Producer)

Der Hwang (sop)

Suzi Steer (sop)

Laura Rich (sop)

Seraphina Steer (sop)

Vilem Tausky (trans)

Margaret Tausky (trans)

Wilfred Gibson (vln)

Notes: CAIRS 366703