Natural Woman - The Aretha Franklin Story

Mica Paris presents a six part definitive series on the life and music of the undisputed Queen of Soul.


01Aretha And The Church20040907

This programme examines her childhood and musical roots.

02The Queen In Waiting20040914

Charting her first record deals.

03Aretha Arrives20040921

The Queen of Soul has made her mark.

04Everchanging Times20040928

Aretha struggles to find her way musically.

05Aretha Sings The Blues20041005

The 80s proves to be a decade of trauma and personal tragedy for Aretha.

06 LASTStill A Rose20041012