Lso St Luke's - Nash Ensemble Series


02Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert2012022920121107

The second of this week's concerts given by the Nash Ensemble at LSO St Luke's in London, each featuring a major chamber work by Brahms. Today they perform the Prelude for string sextet from Strauss's opera Capriccio, and Brahms's own String Sextet No. 1 in B flat.

Presented by Louise Fryer

Strauss: Prelude from Capriccio

Brahms: String Sextet No. 1 in B flat major, Op 18

Nash Ensemble:

Stephanie Gonley (violin)

Laura Samuel (violin)

Lawrence Power (viola)

Scott Dickinson (viola)

Paul Watkins (cello)

Tim Hugh (cello)

First broadcast in February 2012.