Freedom Sounds

Hugh Masekela presents a series exploring South Africa's musical development over 50 years.

show more detailshow less detail


01The Musical Liberation Of South Africa20040331

The first show introduces the voices in South African music.

02Behind Closed Doors20040407
03Politics And Protest20040414
04Artists Against Apartheid20040421
05Long Walk To Freedom20040428
06 LASTSounds Of The Now20040505

Hugh Masekela explores ten years of musical liberation in South Africa and the birth of Kwaito music, its own take on hip hop and house.